THE UPLB PACS team won the 2nd place in this year’s PACSiklaban 2016, an annual Inter-Collegiate Chemistry Quiz Contest by the National Chemistry Students’ Congress, held last February 21 at the Adamson University.

The winning team was composed of Noel R. Maape, team captain, Annabelle B. Abulencia, Gio Ferson M. Bautista, Kris Lord T. Santos, Peter Dequina, Melvin Castrosanto and Andrew Tabilog. They were mentored by Ms. Jessa Marie V. Makabenta, who served as the head coach, Mr. John Michael O. Cue, Ms. Kristalle G. Cruz, Ms. Rochelle P. Ibabao, Mr. King Bryan C. Gabog, Mr. Jayoh A. Hernandez and Ms. Peñafrancia F. Monte – all faculty members from the Institute of Chemistry. They also received the guidance of IC Director, Dr. Hidelisa P. Hernandez.

The team from UP Manila emerged as the 1st placer, while Ateneo de Manila University settled with the third place. The other competing teams were De La Salle University, UP Diliman and University of Sto. Thomas.

C:\Users\John Ross F. Monte\Desktop\2nd sem files\PACS\DSC_1349.JPG

Photo credit: DCPunelas